Skip to content

Convocation 2022

October 1, 2022

Memorial Church
Science Center Plaza Tent

Order of Ceremony

Rev. Matthew I. Potts, Ph.D.
Pusey Minister in the Memorial Church and Plummer Professor of Christian Morals in the Faculty of Divinity

Suzanne Spreadbury, Ph.D.
Dean of Academic Programs

Shirley R. Greene, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean of Student Affairs

Evan Bernstein ALM ’11
Appointed Director, Harvard Alumni Association Board of Directors

David J. Malan, Ph.D.
Gordon McKay Professor of the Practice of Computer Science and Instructor of CS50

Nancy J. Coleman, Ed.D.
Dean, Harvard Division of Continuing Education and University Extension

Special Thanks

Harvard Extension School wishes to recognize and thank all of our student leaders for their dedication to building community across our global campus.

And thank you to the talented Harvard Krokodiloes, founded in 1946 and Harvard University’s oldest a cappella singing group, for their performance today: Christian Carson, Nicholas DeSanctis, Jonathan D’Souza, Xavier Evans, Jack Golden, Gregor Kossmann, Alex Lim, Grant Meiners, William Murray,
Christopher Ong, Eton Shon and Alex Zhou

Post your pictures on Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter using #HESconvocation

HES Website:
Visit us at

Facebook: @HarvardExtension
Twitter: @HarvardExt
Instagram: @HarvardExtension

LinkedIn: @Harvard Extension School